Medical education department - Roseberry Park, Middlesbrough

 

Julie Khan – medical education manager

Operational responsibility for the development and delivery of undergraduate and foundation programme within medical education in support of the senior medical tutors and medical directorate.

juliemaykhan@nhs.net

 

Dawn Carter and Emma Tootle - nurse specialists

Responsible for the day to day support, facilitation and co-ordination of undergraduate programmes and medical students in clinical practice. Supporting the delivery of the postgraduate medical education programme agenda too.

dawn.carter3@nhs.net        emma.tootle@nhs.net

 

Hayley Lonsdale - postgraduate - medical education officer

Foundation, core and higher training programmes agendas. Monitoring of mandatory training for junior doctors. Analysis of programme feedback and associated evaluations. Contact for locum emergency experience project.

hayley.lonsdale@nhs.net

 

Val Holmes—quality and events officer

Quality Assurance for the department. Assuring processes that impact medical education, producing reports and information and supporting the faculty of medical education. Contact for all external quality visits and survey reports.  Event’s organiser for all medical education events. 

valholmes@nhs.net

 

Rachel Styan—postgraduate education administrator

Administration support to the medical education officer.

Rachel.styan@nhs.net

 

Leah Surtees— medical education administrator

Administration support to the quality officer.

Leah.surtees@nhs.net

 

Medical education advisors

Administrative support in the delivery of an undergraduate medical curriculum and a postgraduate development agenda.

To provide support to the locality tutors, nurse specialists and members of the medical development team and faculty.

 

Teesside locality

Michelle Warrior - Roseberry Park, Middlesbrough

Michelle.warrior@nhs.net

 

Durham and Darlington locality

Sandra Fairless - Lanchester Road Hospital, Durham

Sandra.fairless@nhs.net

 

North Yorkshire locality

Carole Gerada - Cross Lane Hospital, Scarborough

Carole.gerada@nhs.net

 

Vacant - The Briary Unit, Harrogate District Hospital.

 

York locality

Anna Twose – Bootham Park Hospital, York

annamarie.twose@nhs.net